## **ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 21 MAY 2009**

## **Committees, Sub-Committees and Panels – Memberships**

	Double Aggregated Committees and Panels		
(i)	Licensing Committee (15 members)		
	Conservative Group (8): M Cohen, Mrs R Gadsby, J Hart, Ms J Hedges, Mrs M McEwen, B Rolfe, Mrs P Smith, J Wyatt		
	Liberal Democrats Group (2): Mrs P Brooks, D Dodeja		
	LRA Group (1): K Angold-Stephens		
	BNP Group (2): Ms S Clapp, Mrs P Richardson		
	Independent Member (1): R Morgan (nominated by the Conservative Group)		
	Vacancy		
(ii)	Housing Appeals and Review Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes		
	Conservative Group (3): Mrs R Gadsby, B Rolfe, J Wyatt (Substitutes – Ms J Hedges, Mrs J Lea, B Sandler)		
	Liberal Democrats Group (1): Ms J Sutcliffe (Substitute – Mrs J H Whitehouse)		
	LRA Group (1): Mrs C Pond (Substitute – K Angold-Stephens)		
(iii)	Staff Appeals Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)		
	Conservative Group (3): B Rolfe, B Sandler, J Wyatt (Substitutes – A Boyce, Mrs P Smith, Mrs E Webster)		
	Liberal Democrats Group (1): J M Whitehouse (Substitute – P Spencer)		
	Independent Member (1): P Gode		
(iv)	Complaints Panel (Pool of 11 members)		
	Conservative Group (7): K Chana, Ms J Hedges, G Mohindra, J Philip, B Rolfe, B Sandler, Mrs L Wagland		
	Liberal Democrats Group (2): Mrs P Brooks, Mrs A Haigh		
	LRA Group (1): D Wixley		
	BNP Group (1): Mrs P Richardson		

(v)	District Development Control Committee (15 members)		
	Conservative Group (9): K Chana, M Colling, Mrs R Gadsby, A Green, J Hart*, G Mohindra, B Sandler, Mrs L Wagland, J Wyatt		
	Liberal Democrats Group (2): R Frankel, Mrs A Haigh*		
	LRA Group (2): J Markham*, C Pond		
	BNP Group (1): P Turpin*		
	Independent Member (1): R Morgan		
	Independent Member (1): Mrs A Cooper		
	1 Nomination more than membership		
	Aggregated Committees and Panels		
(vi)	Overview and Scrutiny Committee (11 members)		
	Conservative Group (6): M Colling, A Green, A Grigg, J Knapman, G Mohindra, Mrs L Wagland		
	Liberal Democrats Group (2): D Jacobs, A Haigh		
	LRA Group (1): K Angold-Stephens		
	BNP Group (1): R Law		
	Independent Member (1): R Morgan (nominated by the Conservative Group)		
(vii)	Joint Consultative Committee (9 members plus 9 staff side representatives)		
	Conservative Group (5): R Bassett, M Cohen, Mrs D Collins, G Mohindra, C Whitbread		
	Liberal Democrats Group (1): Mrs P Brooks, J H Whitehouse		
	LRA Group (1): Ms R Brookes		
	BNP Group (1): Mrs P Richardson		
(viii)	Essex Localism Initiative – Local Highways Panel **NEW**		
	Conservative Group: R Bassett, A Boyce, K Chana, J Hart, S Stavrou, E Webster		
	One further conservative nomination required		
	Liberal Democrats Group: R Frankel, G Sutcliffe		
	LRA Group: K Angold-Stephens		

	BNP Group: Mrs P Richardson		
Area Planning Subcommittees			
(ix)	Area Plans Sub-Committee South (currently 23 members – all local ward councillors opting -in)		
	Conservative Group (10): D Bateman, K Chana, M Cohen, Miss R Cohen, J Hart, J Knapman, G Mohindra, B Sandler, H Ulkun, Mrs L Wagland*		
	Liberal Democrats Group (4): D Dodeja, Mrs A Haigh, P Spencer*, Ms J Sutcliffe		
	LRA Group (5): K Angold-Stephens*, R Barrett, J Markham, Mrs C Pond, D Wixley		
	BNP Group (4): Mrs S Clapp, R Law, Mrs P Richardson*, P Turpin		
(x)	Area Plans Sub-Committee East (19 members - all local ward members)		
	Conservative Group (13): A Boyce, M Colling, Mrs D Collins, A Green, Mrs A Grigg, Mrs H Harding, Ms J Hedges, Mrs M McEwen, J Philip, G Pritchard, B Rolfe*, D Stallan, C Whitbread  Liberal Democrats Group (4): R Frankel*, D Jacobs, Mrs J H Whitehouse, J M		
	Whitehouse		
	Independent Member (1): R Morgan		
	Labour (1): P Gode		
(xi)	Area Plans Sub-Committee West (14 members - all local ward members)		
	Conservative Group (12): R Bassett, J Collier, Mrs R Gadsby, Mrs J Lea, W Pryor, Mrs M Sartin, Mrs P Smith*, Ms S-A Stavrou, A Watts, Mrs E Webster, J Wyatt		
	Liberal Democrats Group (1): Mrs P Brooks*		
	Independent Member (1): Mrs A Cooper		
	1 Vacancy		
(xii)	West Essex Waste Management Joint Committee		
	Conservative Group:		
	Environment Portfolio Holder: M Sartin Leader (Deputy): D Collins		

(xiii)	Waste Management Partnership Board (2 members plus 2 officers and 4 representatives of the Council's Waste Management Contractor)
	Environment Portfolio Holder (Chairman): M Sartin Leader – D Collins Director of Environment and Street Scene Council's representative under contract (officer)
(xiv)	Waste Management Advisory Board
	Environment Portfolio Holder : M Sartin Leader: D Collins
(xv)	Leisure Management - Contract Monitoring Board
	Conservative Group: R Bassett, Mrs H Harding, C Whitbread Liberal Democrats Group: J M Whitehouse LRA Group: D Wixley BNP Group: P Turpin